Frozen Banana Split Pie

16Jul08

We had a get together for Father’s Day, and I decided I would attempt to make some sort of dessert. When I found this recipe in my Simple and Delicious magazine, I knew it would be perfect!!! While I had a few technical (messy) problems with letting the ice cream get to soft, the pie turned out good and tasted SO amazing!!! YUM 🙂

Ingredients:

·      3 tablespoons chocolate hard shell ice cream topping

·      1 graham cracker crust (9 inches)- I used the pre-made kind

·      2 medium bananas, sliced

·      ½ teaspoon lemon juice

·      ½ cup pineapple ice cream topping ( I omitted this, and it was fine)

·      1 quart strawberry ice cream, softened (but not TOO soft, I had ice cream

everywhere!

·      2 cups whipped topping

·      ½ cup chopped walnuts, toasted ( I didn’t use toasted)

·      Chocolate syrup

·      8 maraschino cherries with stems

 

Directions:

1.     Pour chocolate topping into crust; freeze for 5 minutes or until chocolate is firm.

2.     Meanwhile, place bananas in a small bowl; toss with lemon juice. Arrange bananas over chocolate topping. Layer with pineapple topping (if using), ice cream, whipped topping, and walnuts.

3.     Cover and freeze until firm. Remove from the freezer 15 minutes before cutting. Garnish with chocolate syrup and cherries.

 

 

No Responses Yet to “Frozen Banana Split Pie”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

