Pepperoni Puff Balls

31Jul08

I found this recipe over a year ago and made it for a party…. they were a huge hit, and I am requested to make them pretty much every where I go. They are super easy to make, a little messy, but fun. The best part is you can throw them together in about 20 minutes. Oh yeah and they have cream cheese (nom nom nom) Enjoy!

INGREDIENTS:

 

  • 1 package sliced pepperoni ( I use Hormel)
  • 1 package cream cheese (softened)
  • 2 packages Pilsbury refrigerated crescent rolls
DIRECTIONS:
  1. Open the crescent roll package, and lay out into individual triangles. 
  2. Flatten each triangle and slice so that it becomes three smaller triangles. (On a lazy day when I don’t want to make too many, I often cut them into two bigger triangles)
  3. DIce or chop pepperoni into very tiny pieces
  4. Mix the pepperoni into the cream cheese, stir well
  5. Take a spoonful of the mixture and place it in the middle of your crescent roll triangles
  6. Pinch up the sides to surround the filling. I have also rolled them up, and this works too.
  7. Place the finished triangles on a cookie sheet
  8. Place in oven at 350 degrees for 11-13 minutes… I have found they tend to burn easy, so I usually take them out after 11 minutes!
  9. Let cool for a few minutes before eating, the filling gets super hot! Enjoy!
One Response to “Pepperoni Puff Balls”

  1. Found this post via I Am Nacho Mama. I love simple recipes like this – especially if it involves cream cheese and crescent rolls – ha! Can’t wait to give these a whirl!


Leave a Reply

