Ranch Parmesan Chicken and Lindsay’s Red Lobster Biscuits

22Aug08

 

I wanted to have chicken last weekend, but I wanted something different. I found this recipe online, and the husband really wanted to try it. This actually turned out much better than I thought it would. The ranch kept the chicken moist and gave some flavor, but it was certainly not overpowering. The breading was really good and crunchy, but I think I may have had too much ranch on the chicken, because the breading was falling off at times. Either way, we were picking the breadcrumbs off the plate and licking our fingers, so I think this was a winner.

As for the biscuits, OMG amazing. I am really glad I decided to pour the butter over the biscuits. It gave them a lot of garlic flavor and it complemented the cheddar in the biscuits. I haven’t had the original red lobster biscuits in years, and now I really don’t think I have too 🙂 Thanks Linds- I owe you a bahamarita 😉

 

Chicken Ingredients:

 

  • 6 boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • 1 cup dry breadcrumbs (even better, use panko breadcrumbs I need to get them!)
  • 1/4-1/3 cup parmesan cheese
  • 1 teaspoon seasoning salt
  • 1/2-1 teaspoon ground black pepper
  • 1/2-1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1 cup prepared ranch salad dressing (use bottled salad dressing, you might need a bit more dressing) We used Hidden Valley Ranch
  • 1/4 cup melted butter (no substitutes)

 

Directions:

 

  1. Set oven to 400° degrees (set oven rack to lowest position).
  2. Lightly grease a 13 x 9-inch baking dish.
  3. In a shallow bowl mix together the dry breadcrumbs with Parmesan cheese, seasoned salt, black pepper and garlic powder.
  4. Dip the chicken into the ranch dressing to coat both sides (allow any excess to drip off).
  5. Coat in the breadcrumb mixture.
  6. Place in a single layer onto a greased baking sheet or line with non-stick foil (do NOT bake in a smaller baking dish or the bottom of the chicken will be soggy). If you have a cooking rack you can place on the baking sheet it is even better)
  7. Lightly drizzle the melted butter over each breast (for low-fat option omit the butter or use a diet alternative).
  8. If desired you can sprinkle black pepper over the chicken pieces .
  9. Bake uncovered for about 30-35 minutes or until the chicken is cooked).
Ingredients Biscuits:
  • 2 cups Bisquick mix
  • 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese… I used sharp cheddar because Lindsay said to, and I also used more than the 1/2 cup!
  • 2/3 cup milk
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon parsley
  • 1/4 cup butter, melted
Directions:
I changed the preparation a little bit. Instead of mixing it all together, I went back to the original recipe and poured the seasoned melter butter over the warm biscuits…. I don’t know how Lindsay’s tasted, but these were MOUTHWATERING delicious. Yum!
  1. Preheat oven to 450 degrees
  2. Mix bisquick mix, milk, and cheese until moist
  3. Drop onto greased cookie sheet
  4. Bake for 8 minutes or until golden
  5. Melt butter, then mix in parsley and garlic powder.
  6. Pour melted butter over hot biscuits, then serve!
One Response to “Ranch Parmesan Chicken and Lindsay’s Red Lobster Biscuits”

  1. 1 Krissy

    This looks good. I think I am gonna make it one day. You might want to try to dip the chicken breast in eggs first then in the breading. It’ll help the breading stick to the chicken.


Leave a Reply

