Tortellini Primavera

22Aug08

I found this on a blog found on the Nest’s what’s cooking board. It is one of the blogs I have bookmarked on my computer, and stumbled upon this recipe one day when I felt like something new. The blog is called Annie’s Eats… You should check it out! This recipe was so-so for me. My husband LOVED it! I think that I needed to heat the sauce longer, it was too thick for me. I also would use less spinach next time as personal preference.

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup mushrooms, chopped
  • ½ cup chopped onion
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • 2 tbsp. margarine
  • 10 oz. frozen chopped spinach, thawed and drained
  • 8 oz. cream cheese
  • 1 tomato, chopped
  • ¼ cup milk
  • ¼ cup parmesan cheese
  • 1 t. Italian seasoning
  • salt and pepper, to taste
  • family size cheese-filled tortellini, cooked and drained
Directions:
  1. Heat margarine in skillet
  2. Add mushrooms, onion, and garlic, and saute
  3. Add all remaining ingredients except tortellini
  4. Heat until all have melted together and are well blended ( I think this is the part I screwed up)
  5. Cook until the mixture just begins to boil, stirring occasionally 
  6. Stir in tortellini

No Responses Yet to “Tortellini Primavera”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

