Yum… another great Taco Dip

22Aug08

I made this for a father’s day party back in June, and forgot to take a picture. I got the recipe from SImple and Delicious cooking magazine, and tried it last minute…. It was soooo good! My sister in law (who found out the next day she had appendicitis) couldn’t stop eating it with me. It was the only thing she could eat for the past two days due to her stomach pain!!! I figure that must mean it is pretty darn good! I made it again for a grad party and took pics this time….. enjoy!

(FYI, I didn’t use tomatoes or olives because I don’t like them haha)

Ingredients:

 

  • 12 ounces cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1/2 cup salsa
  • 2 cups shredded iceberg lettuce
  • 1 cup (4 ounces) shredded cheddar cheese- I used Mexican blend
  • 1 cup (4 ounces) shredded Monterey Jack cheese- I used Mexican blend
  • 1/2 cup diced tomato
  • 1 can (4-1/4 ounces) sliced ripe olives, drained, optional
  • Tortilla chips
Directions:
  1. In a large mixing bowl ( I used my Kitchen Aid mixer), beat cream cheese, sour cream, and chili powder until smooth.
  2. Stir in salsa
  3. Spread cream cheese mixture over large serving platter
  4. Cover and refrigerate for 15 minutes
  5. Meanwhile, prepare toppings. Layer cream cheese mixture with lettuce, cheese, tomato, and olives if desired.
  6. Serve with tortilla chips… makes about 6 1/2 cups
No Responses Yet to “Yum… another great Taco Dip”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

