Oreo Truffles/Red Velvet Truffles

14Feb09

pc230527

I have been a terrible blogger lately! So today, I am going to try my best to do a bunch of updates! I made these Oreo truffles around Christmas time (yes today is Valentine’s day… I told you it’s been a while!). They were a GIGANTIC hit. Everyone thought I had store bought them, and they were seriously impressed. I was almost ashamed to admit how super easy they were to make! I also made a version that were red velvet with white chocolate, but I somehow forgot to take pics! I  will include both recipes!!! The original recipe for the oreo truffles is from Kraft!

Ingredients:

  • 1 pkg. (1 lb. 2 oz.) OREO Cookies, finely crushed, divided
  • 1 pkg.  (8 oz.) Cream Cheese, softened ( I used the 1/3 fat)
  • 2 pkg. (8 squares each) BAKER’S Semi-Sweet Chocolate, melted

Directions:

  1. Mix 3 cups of the cookie crumbs and the cream cheese until well blended. Shape into (1-inch) balls. Supposedly you can make 42… I didn’t end up with nearly that many!
  2. Dip balls in melted chocolate; place on waxed paper-covered baking sheet. Sprinkle with remaining cookie crumbs.
  3. Refrigerate 1 hour or until firm. Store any leftover truffles in tightly covered container in refrigerator.

pc230529

Red Velvet Truffles

Ingredients:

  • 1 box red velvet cake mix
  • 1 can cream cheese frosting
  • 1 Package white Chocolate Bark, melted

Directions:

  1. Make cake as directed on box. After it is completely cooled, crumble cake into large bowl
  2. Mix with cream cheese frosting
  3. Shape into 1 inch balls and place onto baking sheet.
  4. Chill for several hours until firm ( IMPORTANT! I skipped this and tried dipping them right away… they were SO much harder to do then the Oreos!)
  5. Roll Balls in chocolate and lay on wax paper until firm
  6. I sprinkled mine with red sugar sprinkles…. you can also drizzle dark or semi sweet chocolate over top.

ENJOY!!!

No Responses Yet to “Oreo Truffles/Red Velvet Truffles”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

